Return to Headlines

Boys Lacrosse Cape Henlopen Ends Salesianum Title Win Streak


Dover, DE (June 6, 2019) - #1 Seed Cape Henlopen High School ends #3 Salesianum School title win streak.  Cape Henlopen claimed the crown outlasting Salesianum 12-10.  With the win Cape Henlopen earned its 7th title in program history.  The Vikings have been in the title game 11 times and have faced Salesianum six times.  Cape Henlopen evens the title series wins to 3 a piece with this years victory. 

2019 DIAA Boys Lacrosse Bracket

Cape Champs

2019 DIAA Boys Lacrosse Champions - Cape Henlopen High School

Cape Henlopen Scoring:

Goals: Jack Dennis 3, Gabe Best 2, Luke D'Ambrogi 2, Greg Boyce 2, Adem Tekmem 1, Blake Gipko 1, James Heid 1.

Assists: Luke D'Ambrogi 4, Adem Tekmen 1.

Salesianum made its 13th straight title appearance in this years title match.  They claimed titles the past four years before Cape snapped its winning streak.  Salesianum has won 10 championships in program history.

Salesianum Scoring:

Goals: Christopher Wong 3, Logan Falconetti 2, Brady McGover 1, Matteo Gariffo 1, Chad Cannon 1, Dylan Mooney 1, Colby Bushweller 1.

Assists: Logan Falconetti 2, Bradley Santore 2, Chad Cannon 1.