DOE News

  • Three Delaware schools receive national Blue Ribbon honors

    U.S. Secretary of Education Betsy DeVos today recognized three Delaware schools as National Blue Ribbon Schools for 2020. The recognition is based on a school’s overall academic performance or progress in closing achievement gaps among student subgroups. Seaford School District’s Frederick Douglass Elementary School, Caesar Rodney School District’s Allen Frear Elementary School, and Christina School District’s Etta J. Wilson Elementary School are among the 317 public and 50 non-public schools that are receiving the 2020 National Blue Ribbon Schools award.

    Comments (-1)
    No Headlines to display

Filter by Tag