Delaware Professional Standards Board

  • Our Mission

    The mission of the Delaware Professional Standards Board is to assure competence and promote excellence among professional educators to meet the needs of the community of learners in the state.

    Byron Murphy, Chairperson
    Email: byron.murphy@bsd.k12.de.us

  • Regulations and Assessment Adoptions

    Pending Final Action by the State Board of Education – Effective Ten Days After Publish

    • 1501 - Knowledge, Skills, and Responsibility Based Salary Supplements for Educators
    • 1549 - Dance Teacher
    • 1558 - Theatre Teacher
    • 1560 - Visual Arts Teacher
    • 1563 - Music Teacher

    Register of Regulations – Published for Public Comment

    • 1522 - Elementary School Counselor
    • 1545 - Secondary School Counselor

    Discussion

    • 1521 – Elementary Teacher
    • 1571 - Special Education Teacher of Students with Disabilities
    • 1573 – Teacher of Students with Autism or with Sever Intellectual Disabilities
    • 1574 – Teacher of Students who are Deaf or Hard of Hearing
    • 1575 -  Teacher of Students with Visual Impairments

    Professional Standards Board Regulations

    Approved Examinations and Assessments

Professional Standards Board Members

Name Position Email
Byron Murphy Administrator / PSB Chairperson byron.murphy@bsd.k12.de.us
David Kohan Teacher / PSB Vice Chairperson kohand@christina.k12.de.us
Gerald Allen Administrator gerald.allen@nccvt.k12.de.us
Amber Augustus Teacher amber.augustus@smyrna.k12.de.us
Celeste Bunting Administrator celeste.bunting@irsd.k12.de.us
Jennifer Campbell Teacher jennifer.campbell@irsd.k12.de.us
Earle Dempsey School Board Member earle.dempsey@gmail.com
Terri Eros Teacher terri.eros@redclay.k12.de.us
Holly Grandfield Teacher holly.grandfield@cape.k12.de.us
Darren Guido Administrator darren.guido@cr.k12.de.us
Sandra Hall Teacher sandra.hall@smyrna.k12.de.us
Fran O'Malley Higher Education fomalley@udel.edu
Darlene O'Neill Parent darlene.oneill1@gmail.com
Loretta Phipps-Greig Parent g4crew@aol.com
Mary Pinkston Teacher mary.pinkston@bsd.k12.de.us
Sue Smith School Nurse ssmith@msd.k12.de.us
Laura Makransky DAG for the Board laura.makransky@delaware.gov
Kathleen Smith Administrative Assistant kathleen.smith@doe.k12.de.us
Linnea Bradshaw Executive Director linnea.bradshaw@psb.k12.de.us
Last Modified Yesterday at 9:42 AM