Delaware Professional Standards Board

  • Our Mission

    The mission of the Delaware Professional Standards Board is to assure competence and promote excellence among professional educators to meet the needs of the community of learners in the state.

    Chris Kenton, Executive Director
    Phone: (302) 735-4276
    Email: chris.kenton@psb.k12.de.us

    Byron Murphy, Chairperson
    Email: byron.murphy@bsd.k12.de.us

  • Regulations and Assessment Adoptions

    Pending Final Action – Effective Ten Days After Publish

    • None

    Register of Regulations – Published for Public Comment

    • None

    Discussion – Possible Action for Publication

    • 1510 - Issuance of Initial License
    • 1511 - Issuance and Renewal of Continuing License
    • 1522 - Elementary School Counselor
    • 1545 - Secondary School Counselor
    • 1549 - Dance Teacher
    • 1558 - Theater Teacher
    • 1560 - Visual Arts Teacher
    • 1563 - Music Teacher
    • 1566 - Media Arts Teacher

    Professional Standards Board Regulations

    Professional Standards Board Hearing Officer Position Posting

Professional Standards Board Members

Name Position Email
Byron Murphy Administrator / PSB Chairperson byron.murphy@bsd.k12.de.us
David Kohan Teacher / PSB Vice Chairperson kohand@christina.k12.de.us
Gerald Allen Administrator gerald.allen@nccvt.k12.de.us
Amber Augustus Teacher amber.augustus@smyrna.k12.de.us
Celeste Bunting Administrator celeste.bunting@irsd.k12.de.us
Jennifer Campbell Teacher jennifer.campbell@irsd.k12.de.us
Earle Dempsey School Board Member earle.dempsey@gmail.com
Terri Eros Teacher terri.eros@redclay.k12.de.us
Holly Grandfield Teacher holly.grandfield@cape.k12.de.us
Darren Guido Administrator darren.guido@cr.k12.de.us
Sandra Hall Teacher sandra.hall@smyrna.k12.de.us
Fran O'Malley Higher Education fomalley@udel.edu
Darlene O'Neill Parent darlene.oneill1@gmail.com
Loretta Phipps-Greig Parent g4crew@aol.com
Mary Pinkston Teacher mary.pinkston@bsd.k12.de.us
Sue Smith School Nurse ssmith@msd.k12.de.us
Chris Kenton Executive Director chris.kenton@psb.k12.de.us
Rick Lane Administrative Assistant richard.lane@psb.k12.de.us
Laura Makransky DAG for the Board laura.makransky@state.de.us
Last Modified on Monday at 1:02 PM