• Members of the Teacher Rubric Revision Steering Committee

    The work is on the DPAS-II Teacher Evaluation System is being driven by a Steering Committee of educators from across the state. Steering Committee members include teachers, building-level leaders, district leaders, and higher-education leaders. The process and training Working Groups are comprised of individuals from the Steering Committee. Those educators are listed below:

    Name Role District/Organization
    Dr. Seher Ahmad Data Analytics, Educator Evaluations Delaware Dept. of Education
    Raushann Austin Education Associate, Alternative Evaluations Systems Delaware Dept. of Education
    Tammy Augustus Principal Hartley Elementary, Capital
    Jamie Bailey Higher Education University of Delaware
    Taylor Beal Assistant Principal MOT Charter
    Sharon Brittingham Higher Education DASL, University of Delaware
    Daniel Bruno Assistant Principal Alexis A.I. DuPont Middle, Red Clay
    Matthew Burrows Superintendent  Appoquinimink
    Clara Conn Principal Indian River
    Jessilene Corbett District Office Caesar Rodney
    Marilyn Dollard Principal William A. Obele, Jr. Elementary, Christina
    Emily Green  Teacher Polytech High School
    Amelia Hodges Superintendent Polytech
    Joseph Jones Superintendent New Castle County Vocational Technical School
    Bobbie Kilgore Principal Benjamin Banneker Elementary, Milford
    Jill League Teacher  Brandywine Springs Elementary, Red Clay
    Dawn Lybarger Teacher Delmar High School
    Kim Mitchell Principal Woodbridge Early Childhood Center
    Travis Moorman District Office Lake Forest
    Melissa Oates Director, Educator Support Delaware Dept. of Education
    Denise Parks Principal Odyssey Charter School
    Lee Raymond Principal Alexis A.I. DuPont High School, Red Clay
    Michael Saylor Education Associate, School Leadership Delaware Dept. of Education
    Cora Scott District Office Brandywine School District
    Terri Sharpe Assistant Principal Dover High School, Capital
    Angela Socorso Education Associate, Educator Growth and Development Smyrna School District
    Lynn Streets Principal Middletown High/Appoquinimink
    Virginia Vaughn Principal  John S. Charlton, Caesar Rodney School District
    Vienna Walker District Office Polytech

    For more information about the rubric revision process, visit: https://www.doe.k12.de.us/Page/3866 or email Angela Socorso

Last Modified on February 13, 2024