Delaware Professional Standards Board

  • Our Mission

    The mission of the Delaware Professional Standards Board is to assure competence and promote excellence among professional educators to meet the needs of the community of learners in the state.

    Chris Kenton, Executive Director
    Phone: (302) 735-4276
    Email: chris.kenton@psb.k12.de.us

    Byron Murphy, Chairperson
    Email: byron.murphy@redclay.k12.de.us

  • Regulations and Assessment Adoptions

    Pending Final Action – Effective Ten Days After Publish

    • 1504 - Certificate of Eligibility
    • 1511 - Issuance and Renewal of Continuing License
    • 1565 - World Language Teacher

    Register of Regulations – Published for Public Comment

    • 1510 - Issuance of Initial License

    Discussion – Possible Action for Publication

    • 1507 - Alternative Routes to Teacher Licensure and Certification
    • 1517 - Paraeducator Permit
    • 1549 - Dance Teacher
    • 1558 - Theater Teacher
    • 1560 - Art Teacher
    • 1563 - Music Teacher
    • 1566 - Media Arts Teacher

    Praxis Exams and Assessments

    Professional Standards Board Regulations

    Professional Standards Board Hearing Officer Position Posting

Professional Standards Board Members

Name Position Email
Byron Murphy Administrator / PSB Chairperson byron.murphy@redclay.k12.de.us
David Kohan Teacher / PSB Vice Chairperson kohand@christina.k12.de.us
Diane Albanese Teacher diane.albanese@cape.k12.de.us
Gerald Allen Administrator gerald.allen@nccvt.k12.de.us
Amber Augustus Teacher amber.augustus@smyrna.k12.de.us
Jennifer Burton Local School Board Member jenburton133@gmail.com
Stephanie DeWitt Teacher stephanie.dewitt@cape.k12.de.us
Nelia Dolan Parent neliadolan.rb@gmail.com
Darren Guido Administrator darren.guido@cr.k12.de.us
Darlene O'Neill Parent darlene.oneill1@gmail.com
Mary Pinkston Teacher mary.pinkston@bsd.k12.de.us
Stephanie Smith Administrator ssmith@seaford.k12.de.us
Sue Smith Specialist - School Nurse ssmith@msd.k12.de.us
Fran O'Malley Higher Education (UD) fomalley@udel.edu
Sandra Hall Teacher sandra.hall@smyrna.k12.de.us
Terri Eros Teacher terri.eros@redclay.k12.de.us
Last Modified on June 6, 2018