Delaware Professional Standards Board

  • Our Mission

    The mission of the Delaware Professional Standards Board is to assure competence and promote excellence among professional educators to meet the needs of the community of learners in the state.

    Chris Kenton, Executive Director
    Phone: (302) 735-4276

    Byron Murphy, Chairperson

  • Regulations and Assessment Adoptions

    Pending Final Action – Effective Ten Days After Publish

    • None

    Register of Regulations – Published for Public Comment

    • 1505 - Standard Certificate
    • 1511 - Issuance and Renewal of Continuing License
    • 1515 - Hearing Procedures and Rules

    Discussion – Possible Action for Publication

    • 1507 - Alternative Routes to Teacher Licensure & Certification Program
    • 1510 - Issuance of Provisional and Initial Licenses
    • 1512 - Issuance and Renewal of Advanced License
    • 1521 - Elementary Teacher
    • 1543 - Secondary Science Teacher
    • 1558 - Theater Teacher
    • 1564 - Physical Education Teacher
    • 1565 - World Language Teacher
    • 1580 - School Library Media Specialist

    Praxis Exams and Assessments

    Professional Standards Board Regulations

    Professional Standards Board Hearing Officer Position Posting

Professional Standards Board Members

Name Position Email
Byron Murphy Administrator / PSB Chairperson
David Kohan Teacher / PSB Vice Chairperson
Diane Albanese Teacher
Gerald Allen Administrator
Amber Augustus Teacher
Jennifer Burton Local School Board Member
Stephanie DeWitt Teacher
Nelia Dolan Parent
Darren Guido Administrator
Darlene O'Neill Parent
Mary Pinkston Teacher
Stephanie Smith Administrator
Sue Smith Specialist - School Nurse
Fran O'Malley Higher Education (UD)
Sandra Hall Teacher
Terri Eros Teacher