Delaware Professional Standards Board

Our Mission

The mission of the Delaware Professional Standards Board is to assure competence and promote excellence among professional educators to meet the needs of the community of learners in the state.

Chris Kenton, Executive Director
Phone: (302) 735-4276
Email: chris.kenton@psb.k12.de.us

Byron Murphy, Chairperson
Email: byron.murphy@redclay.k12.de.us

Regulations and Assessment Adoptions

Pending Final Action – Effective Ten Days After Publish

  • 1512 - Issuance and Renewal of an Advanced License

Register of Regulations – Published for Public Comment

  • 1507 - Alternative Routes to Teacher Licensure and Certification Program
  • 1510 - Issuance of Provisional and Initial Licenses

Discussion – Possible Action for Publication

  • 1502- Graduate Level Salary Increments
  • 1511- Issuance and Renewal of a Continuing License
  • 1553- Driver Education and Traffic Safety Education Teacher

Praxis Exams and Assessments

Professional Standards Board Regulations

Professional Standards Board Hearing Officer Position Posting

Professional Standards Board Members

Name Position Email
Byron Murphy Administrator / PSB Chairperson byron.murphy@redclay.k12.de.us
David Kohan Teacher / PSB Vice Chairperson kohand@christina.k12.de.us
Diane Albanese Teacher diane.albanese@cape.k12.de.us
Gerald Allen Administrator gerald.allen@nccvt.k12.de.us
Amber Augustus Teacher amber.augustus@smyrna.k12.de.us
Jennifer Burton Local School Board Member jenburton133@gmail.com
Stephanie DeWitt Teacher stephanie.dewitt@cape.k12.de.us
Nelia Dolan Parent neliadolan.rb@gmail.com
Darren Guido Administrator darren.guido@cr.k12.de.us
Rosaria Macera Teacher macerar@christina.k12.de.us
Darlene O'Neill Parent darlene.oneill1@gmail.com
Mary Pinkston Teacher mary.pinkston@bsd.k12.de.us
Stephanie Smith Administrator ssmith@seaford.k12.de.us
Sue Smith Specialist - School Nurse ssmith@msd.k12.de.us