DE World Language Teacher Leader Network

  • Welcome to the Delaware World Language Teacher Leader Network webpage! 
    You will be able to access all information related to the Network here, including agendas, minutes, PowerPoint presentations and all other meeting-related documents.  If you have any questions, please do not hesitate to contact the Delaware World Language Teacher Network Board Chair, Estefania Becker ( or Gregory Fulkerson, Director, Language Acquisition Workgroup ( 

    Delaware World Language Teacher Leader Network Participants
    Appoquinimink School District—Linnea Bradshaw, Gretchen Hertzog-Mahar and Lea Wainwright 
    Brandywine School District—Bronwen DuHadaway 
    Caesar Rodney School District—Julie Finley-O'Connor, Tim Rudis and Darren Guido
    Cape Henlopen School District—Estefania Becker and Tina Sando
    Capital School District—Oscar Gonzalez
    Charter School of Wilmington—Andea LaCombe 
    Christina School District - Etienne Seck
    Colonial School District—Patty Buzby and Kathryn Strouss
    Delmar School District—Ryan Allen and Emily Ritchie
    Indian River School District—Kristin Roach and Deziree Gardner
    Lake Forest School District—Celeste Landon
    Laurel School District—Tricia Hastings
    Milford School District—Cami Morgan
    New Castle County Votech School District—Catherine Rodriguez
    Newark Charter School —Monica Dunbar
    Polytech School District—Becky Bivens
    Red Clay Consolidated School District—Judith Conway, Gina Travalini-Rubini and Holly Schnittger 
    Seaford School District—Del Swartzentruber
    Smyrna School District—Maria Paul
    Sussex Technical School District—Kerry Stewart
    Woodbridge School District—Erin Mayhew
    University--Jorge Cubillos, University of Delaware

    Delaware World Language Teacher Leader Network Board
    Board Chair:  Estefania Becker (Cape Henlopen School District) (
    Board Representatives:  Bronwen DuHadaway, Brandywine School District; Del Swartzentruber, Seaford School District 

Last Modified on March 17, 2017