Delaware Professional Standards Board

  • Our Mission

    The mission of the Delaware Professional Standards Board is to assure competence and promote excellence among professional educators to meet the needs of the community of learners in the state.

    Chris Kenton, Executive Director
    Phone: (302) 735-4276
    Email: chris.kenton@psb.k12.de.us

    Byron Murphy, Chairperson
    Email: byron.murphy@redclay.k12.de.us

  • Regulations and Assessment Adoptions

    Pending Final Action – Effective Ten Days After Publish

    • 1502 - Graduate Level Salary Increments (for repeal)
    • 1520 - Early Childhood Teacher
    • 1531 - Middle Level English Language Arts Teacher
    • 1532 - Middle Level Mathematics Teacher
    • 1533 - Middle Level Science Teacher
    • 1534 - Middle Level Social Studies Teacher
    • 1539 - Health Education Teacher
    • 1540 - Secondary English Language Arts Teacher
    • 1542 - Secondary Mathematics Teacher
    • 1544 - Secondary Social Studies Teacher
    • 1550 - Agriscience Teacher
    • 1551 - Business Education Teacher
    • 1553 - Driver Education and Traffic Safety Education Teacher
    • 1554 - Family and Consumer Sciences Teacher
    • 1555 - Marketing Education Teacher
    • 1557 - Technology Education Teacher
    • 1562 - Teacher of English Learners

    Register of Regulations – Published for Public Comment

    • 1505 - Standard Certificate
    • 1515 - Hearing Procedures and Rules

    Discussion – Possible Action for Publication

    • 1507 - Alternative Routes to Teacher Licensure & Certification Program
    • 1510 - Issuance of Provisional and Initial Licenses
    • 1511 - Issuance and Renewal of Continuing License
    • 1512 - Issuance and Renewal of Advanced License
    • 1521 - Elementary Teacher
    • 1543 - Secondary Science Teacher
    • 1558 - Theater Teacher
    • 1564 - Physical Education Teacher
    • 1565 - World Language Teacher
    • 1580 - School Library Media Specialist

    Praxis Exams and Assessments

    Professional Standards Board Regulations

    Professional Standards Board Hearing Officer Position Posting

Professional Standards Board Members

Name Position Email
Byron Murphy Administrator / PSB Chairperson byron.murphy@redclay.k12.de.us
David Kohan Teacher / PSB Vice Chairperson kohand@christina.k12.de.us
Diane Albanese Teacher diane.albanese@cape.k12.de.us
Gerald Allen Administrator gerald.allen@nccvt.k12.de.us
Amber Augustus Teacher amber.augustus@smyrna.k12.de.us
Jennifer Burton Local School Board Member jenburton133@gmail.com
Stephanie DeWitt Teacher stephanie.dewitt@cape.k12.de.us
Nelia Dolan Parent neliadolan.rb@gmail.com
Darren Guido Administrator darren.guido@cr.k12.de.us
Darlene O'Neill Parent darlene.oneill1@gmail.com
Mary Pinkston Teacher mary.pinkston@bsd.k12.de.us
Stephanie Smith Administrator ssmith@seaford.k12.de.us
Sue Smith Specialist - School Nurse ssmith@msd.k12.de.us
Fran O'Malley Higher Education (UD) fomalley@udel.edu
Sandra Hall Teacher sandra.hall@smyrna.k12.de.us
Terri Eros Teacher terri.eros@redclay.k12.de.us