Delaware Professional Standards Board

Our Mission

The mission of the Delaware Professional Standards Board is to assure competence and promote excellence among professional educators to meet the needs of the community of learners in the state.

Chris Kenton, Executive Director
Phone: (302) 735-4276
Email: chris.kenton@psb.k12.de.us

Byron Murphy, Chairperson
Email: byron.murphy@redclay.k12.de.us

Regulations and Assessment Adoptions

Pending Final Action – Effective Ten Days After Publish

  • 1503 - Educator Mentoring

Register of Regulations – Published for Public Comment

  • 1511 - Issuance and Renewal of a Continuing License
  • 1512 - Issuance and Renewal of an Advanced License

Discussion – Possible Action for Publication

  • 1502- Graduate Level Salary Increments
  • 1507- Alternative Routes to Teacher Licensure & Certification Program
  • 1510- Issuance of Provisional and Initial Licenses

Praxis Exams Proposed – Pending PSB/SBE Approval

  • Praxis Exam 5362 for Regulation 1562 Teacher of English Language Learners
  • For a complete list of approved exams and assessments, see:  PSB Approved Exams and Assessments

Professional Standards Board Regulations

Professional Standards Board Members

Name Position Email
Byron Murphy Administrator / PSB Chairperson byron.murphy@redclay.k12.de.us
David Kohan Teacher / PSB Vice Chairperson kohand@christina.k12.de.us
Diane Albanese Teacher diane.albanese@cape.k12.de.us
Gerald Allen Administrator gerald.allen@nccvt.k12.de.us
Amber Augustus Teacher amber.augustus@smyrna.k12.de.us
Jennifer Burton Local School Board Member jenburton133@gmail.com
Stephanie DeWitt Teacher stephanie.dewitt@cape.k12.de.us
Nelia Dolan Parent neliadolan.rb@gmail.com
Laura Glass Higher Education lglass@udel.edu
Darren Guido Administrator darren.guido@cr.k12.de.us
Rosaria Macera Teacher macerar@christina.k12.de.us
Darlene O'Neill Parent darlene.oneill1@gmail.com
Mary Pinkston Teacher mary.pinkston@bsd.k12.de.us
Stephanie Smith Administrator ssmith@seaford.k12.de.us
Sue Smith Specialist - School Nurse ssmith@msd.k12.de.us