Services and Information

Delaware Professional Standards Board

Our Mission - The mission of the Delaware Professional Standards Board is to assure competence and promote excellence among professional educators to meet the needs of the community of learners in the state.Title 14, Chapter 12.

Chris Kenton, Executive Director
Phone:  (302) 735-4276
Email:  chris.kenton@psb.k12.de.us

Byron Murphy, Chairperson
Email:  byron.murphy@redclay.k12.de.us

Regulations and Assessment Adoptions

  • Pending Final Action - Effective Ten Days After Publish
    • 1522 - Elementary School Counselor
    • 1545 - Secondary School Counselor
    • 1582 - School Nurse
  • Register of Regulations - Published for Public Comment
      None
  • Discussion - Possible Action for Publication
    • 1561 - Bilingual Teacher
    • 1562 - English to Speakers of Other Languages (ESOL) Teacher
  • Praxis Exams Proposed - Pending PSB / SBE Approval 
    •  We are currently conducting test reviews
     For a complete list of approved Praxis exams, go to:  http://www.ets.org/praxis/de/requirements

      

 PSB Manuals and Reports

Professional Standards Board Members

Name Position Email
Byron Murphy Administrator / PSB Chairperson byron.murphy@redclay.k12.de.us
David Kohan Teacher / PSB Vice Chairperson kohand@christina.k12.de.us
Diane Albanese Teacher diane.albanese@cape.k12.de.us
Gerald Allen Administrator gerald.allen@nccvt.k12.de.us
Amber Augustus Teacher amber.augustus@smyrna.k12.de.us
Linda Brown Teacher linznbrown@gmail.com
Jennifer Burton Local School Board Member jenburton133@gmail.com
Stephanie DeWitt Teacher stephanie.dewitt@cape.k12.de.us
Nelia Dolan Parent neliadolan.rb@gmail.com
Laura Glass Higher Education lglass@udel.edu
Darren Guido Administrator darren.guido@cr.k12.de.us
Rosaria Macera Teacher macerar@christina.k12.de.us
Darlene O'Neill Parent darlene.oneill1@gmail.com
Mary Pinkston Teacher mary.pinkston@bsd.k12.de.us
Stephanie Smith Administrator ssmith@seaford.k12.de.us
Sue Smith School Nurse ssmith@msd.k12.de.us

QUICK RESOURCES

CLOSE