Delaware Professional Standards Board

Our Mission - The mission of the Delaware Professional Standards Board is to assure competence and promote excellence among professional educators to meet the needs of the community of learners in the state.Title 14, Chapter 12.

Chris Kenton, Executive Director
Phone:  (302) 735-4276
Email:  chris.kenton@psb.k12.de.us

Byron Murphy, Chairperson
Email:  byron.murphy@redclay.k12.de.us

  • Regulations and Assessment Adoptions

     Pending Final Action – Effective Ten Days After Publish

                 1561 Bilingual Teacher

                 1565 – World Language Teacher

    Register of Regulations – Published for Public Comment

    None

    Discussion – Possible Action for Publication

                 1503 – Educator Mentoring

                 1510 – Issuance of Provisional and Initial Licenses

    Praxis Exams Proposed – Pending PSB/SBE Approval

    We do not currently have any Praxis Exams up for review and approval

     
    For a complete list of approved Praxis exams, go to:  http://www.ets.org/praxis/de/requirements 

 PSB Manuals and Reports

Professional Standards Board Members

Name Position Email
Byron Murphy Administrator / PSB Chairperson byron.murphy@redclay.k12.de.us
David Kohan Teacher / PSB Vice Chairperson kohand@christina.k12.de.us
Diane Albanese Teacher diane.albanese@cape.k12.de.us
Gerald Allen Administrator gerald.allen@nccvt.k12.de.us
Amber Augustus Teacher amber.augustus@smyrna.k12.de.us
Jennifer Burton Local School Board Member jenburton133@gmail.com
Stephanie DeWitt Teacher stephanie.dewitt@cape.k12.de.us
Nelia Dolan Parent neliadolan.rb@gmail.com
Laura Glass Higher Education lglass@udel.edu
Darren Guido Administrator darren.guido@cr.k12.de.us
Rosaria Macera Teacher macerar@christina.k12.de.us
Darlene O'Neill Parent darlene.oneill1@gmail.com
Mary Pinkston Teacher mary.pinkston@bsd.k12.de.us
Stephanie Smith Administrator ssmith@seaford.k12.de.us
Sue Smith Specialist - School Nurse ssmith@msd.k12.de.us